14 weeks with #4

I have been slacking big time with milestone update for our kiddos. Big. Time.  Honestly, if it wasn’t for Drew our blog would be pretty non-existent. I’m glad it isn’t. I’m thankful Drew keeps it somewhat up to date. I always have high hopes of keeping up with it…maybe this year. 🙂

Anyways, to be fair to our newest addition, I thought I should probably try to post a few times during this pregnancy. So I can remember some day down the road what my belly looked like  and how much weight I gained and what foods I craved and how sick I felt. You know, all that fun stuff! 🙂

All joking aside, I’m thankful. Yes, overwhelmed, but mostly thankful. Thankful for a precious new life growing inside of me. Thankful that God picked me to be a  mommy to another little one. Thankful for our growing family (as crazy as it may be). Did we plan this pregnancy? No. But was it a planned pregnancy? Absolutely. 100% planned by God before the foundations of the earth. That is what I rest in when I start getting anxious about mothering 4 kids 4 and under. God doesn’t make mistakes. He doesn’t give us more than we can handle. Will it be hard? I’m thinking so. But I am confident that God will supply me with the grace and strength I need.

image

14 weeks. Getting ready to start week 15! It was a rough start, but I’m finally feeling better and not quite as tired (although Drew would probably laugh at that statement). No cravings really. The first couple of months all I wanted was protein, specifically eggs. Weird, I know. I seem to be back to a pretty normal diet now, though. I had an appointment last week and they had trouble finding the heartbeat because little H was moving around SO much! (We did finally hear a strong, healthy heartbeat!) Can’t wait to start feeling those movements soon!

2 responses

  1. Congrats!!!!!!! 🙂
    Have you by any chance been using a Chiropractor? My fourth delivery was sooooo much easier after having some adjustments at the end. 🙂 Glad you’re feeling better.

  2. I’m praying for you this month, dear friend.

Leave a Reply

